denture·id

Viva AI

by Viva AI · getviva.ai ↗

An AI receptionist for calls, texts, email and web chat with published plans from $349 a month, named integrations with seven practice systems and a BAA. Credit-based pricing needs modelling; public reviews are almost nonexistent.

Review

Viva AI review: our verdict

By the Denture-ID Research Desk · updated Sep 30, 2026 · based on vendor documentation, published pricing and public user reviews; not hands-on tested

Reviewed by Francis Brero, VP of AI Strategy & Data Science Expert · Editorial Board

Viva AI ranks highest among the dental-focused AI receptionists on our Data Index, mainly because it documents what others leave out: prices, plan limits, named integrations and a BAA. It answers calls, texts, email and web chat, books into the schedule and runs outbound recall.

The caveats are the credit model and the lack of independent feedback. Work out your monthly minutes before choosing a plan, and ask for references.

Strengths

  • Published plans: Gold $349, Platinum $899 and Diamond $1,199 a month
  • Named write-back integrations with seven practice management systems
  • BAA available and SOC 2 Type II, according to Viva
  • Voice, text, email and web chat, plus outbound recall and reactivation
  • More than 100 languages, according to Viva

Watch-outs

  • Credits are consumed at 10 per call minute, so heavy months can exceed the plan
  • One review on G2 and none on Capterra when we checked
  • Vendor figures are not independently verified
  • Small company, 1 to 10 employees in our data

What Viva AI is

Viva AI is an AI receptionist for dental offices and DSOs. It handles inbound calls, texts, emails and web chat around the clock, books appointments directly into the practice management system, answers routine questions, sends intake forms and booking links, and transfers complex calls to staff. Outbound campaigns cover recall, reactivation and no-show recovery.

Viva says it supports more than 100 languages without configuration. It also offers an Office Optimizer that answers questions about the practice's own data.

Pricing

We read Viva AI's plans on September 30, 2026.

PlanPer monthCreditsExtra creditCall minutes if credits used only for calls
Gold$3494,000$0.10400
Platinum$8997,000$0.09700
Diamond$1,19912,000$0.081,200

Credit costs: 10 per call minute, 5 per AI-answered message, 1 per Office Optimizer question. On Gold, each extra call minute costs $1.00.

A worked example, our arithmetic: 250 calls a month at 3 minutes each use 7,500 credits. On Gold that is $349 plus 3,500 extra credits at $0.10, or $699. Platinum would cost $899 plus 500 extra credits at $0.09, or $944. On credits alone, Gold with overage stays cheaper than Platinum up to about 3,200 minutes a month, and Diamond becomes cheaper than Gold above about 1,250 minutes. Ask whether the higher plans include features beyond credits, because on price per minute Platinum rarely pays.

Where Viva AI is strong

  • Transparency. Plans, limits and overage rates are public.
  • Named integrations. Write-back to Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Curve Dental, CareStack and Cloud 9.
  • Security. BAA available and SOC 2 Type II stated.
  • Channels. Calls, texts, email and web chat in one agent.
  • Completeness. Every capability we track is confirmed: 24/7 answering, booking, insurance capture, handoff, outbound calls and text follow-up.

Where it falls short

  • Usage-based cost. January recall and insurance-reset months can push usage well past the included credits.
  • Little public feedback. One review on G2 and none on Capterra on September 30, 2026.
  • Vendor claims. Language support and outcomes are Viva's own statements.
  • Company size. A small team in our data; ask about support hours and escalation.

Viva AI alternatives to compare

All products: AI receptionists compared.

Bottom line

Viva AI is the easiest of the dental AI receptionists to evaluate on paper, and its documentation is among the most complete. Before choosing a plan, pull three months of call minutes, including a busy month, and price the overage. Then run a trial on your own schedule and ask for two reference practices.

Sources for this review (3)
  1. Viva AI website — features, plans, credits, languages and compliance statements
  2. Viva AI for DSOs — multi-location offering
  3. Viva AI for CareStack — CareStack integration

Data Index profile

510 Features 8.6/10 Integrations 6.9/10 Pricing clarity 9.0/10 Support 6.0/10 Vendor stability 3.0/10 User rating 10.0/10
Table view
AxisViva AIBasis
Features 8.6 6 of 7 tracked capabilities confirmed (1 unverified)
Integrations 6.9 7 verified integrations
Pricing clarity 9.0 public full
Support 6.0 3 channels
Vendor stability 3.0 1-10 staff
User rating 10.0 5.0/5 from 1 public review

Of the 6 axes we could measure, Viva AI is strongest on user rating (10.0/10) and weakest on vendor stability (3.0/10). Users like it, but the company is younger or smaller — check data-export terms as a safeguard. It ranks #1 of 25 in AI receptionists, 2.0 points above the category median of 5.5.

  • Features8.6

    6 of 7 tracked capabilities confirmed (1 unverified). What this measures ⓘ

  • Integrations6.9

    7 verified integrations. What this measures ⓘ

  • Pricing clarity9.0

    public full. What this measures ⓘ

  • Support6.0

    3 channels. What this measures ⓘ

  • Vendor stability3.0

    1-10 staff. What this measures ⓘ

  • User rating10.0

    5.0/5 from 1 public review. What this measures ⓘ

AI transparency

✓Uses AIConfirmed
?Human in the loopNot disclosed
?FDA-cleared AINot disclosed
?LLM provider disclosedNot disclosed

0 of 3 AI transparency signals disclosed. Across all AI tools we track, most vendors disclose none of them — which is why we show this panel on every AI product.

Compliance & security

✓HIPAAClaimed by vendor
✓BAA availableClaimed by vendor
✓SOC 2 Type IIClaimed by vendor
?HITRUSTNot verified
?GDPRNot verified
?PIPEDA (Canada)Not verified

“Claimed by vendor” means a public statement we could cite; it is not an audit. Ask for the SOC 2 report or signed BAA before you share patient data.

AI receptionist capabilities

Viva AI confirms 6 of 7 capabilities we track for this category (1 not verified yet).

  • ✓ Answers 24/7
  • ✓ Books into PMS
  • ✓ Insurance capture
  • ✓ Human handoff
  • ? Custom voice
  • ✓ Outbound calls
  • ✓ SMS follow-up
Pricing basis
flat
Languages
en
PMS write-back
Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Curve Dental, Dentrix Ascend, CareStack, Cloud 9 Ortho

See how every AI receptionists product compares on these features →

Integration web

Viva AI lists 7 verified integrations, all native. It covers 5 of the 6 most-connected systems in our database (Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve Dental, and Dentrix Ascend).

CareStack Cloud 9 Ortho Curve Dental Dentrix Dentrix Ascend Eaglesoft Open Dental Viva AI
Native

Pricing & 3-year cost

License model
Subscription
Price transparency
Full public pricing
Starting price
$349/mo
Free trial
Not verified
3-year cost estimate
$12,564 1 location, 2 providers, 5 users
Price last checked
Sep 30, 2026
Minimum term
Not verified
Auto-renew
Not verified
Cancellation notice
Not verified
Early termination fee
Not verified
Data export on exit
Not verified

The entry price of $349/mo is above the AI receptionists median of $149/mo; 6 products with public pricing start lower.

PlanMonthlyYearlyOne-timeUnitIncludes
Gold$349——flat4,000 credits, $0.10 per extra credit
Platinum$899——flat7,000 credits, $0.09 per extra credit
Diamond$1,199——flat12,000 credits, $0.08 per extra credit

3-year cost for your practice

Compare with others →
Gold$349/mo flat
$12,564
Platinum$899/mo flat
$32,364
Diamond$1,199/mo flat
$43,164

Recurring list prices × your inputs. Excludes taxes, negotiated discounts and add-ons not published by the vendor.

User ratings

5.0/5 averaged across G2 from 1 review. That is a small sample — treat it as directional. It is the highest-rated of 6 rated products in its category.

G2
5.0/5 · 1 ↗

Ratings are snapshots from third-party platforms, shown with their date and link. We do not publish them as our own review stars.

Who it’s for

Best for

  • Practices on Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Curve, Dentrix Ascend or CareStack
  • Offices serving patients in many languages
  • Buyers who want to see the price and plan limits before a demo

Not ideal for

  • Practices with very high call volume that have not modelled credit usage
  • Buyers who want a track record in independent reviews
  • Offices that only need after-hours voicemail replacement

Practice size

Solo✓ 2–5 operatories✓ 6–15 operatories✓ 16+ operatories✓ Multi-location✓ DSO
Specialties
General, DSO
Deployment
Cloud
Open API
?
Support
phone, chat, email

Company

Vendor
Viva AI
Employees
1-10

Markets

CA
UK
EU
US
MENA
APAC
LATAM
AU
NZ

Markets the vendor actively sells into: United States.

Related buyer guides

FAQ

How much does Viva AI cost?

Viva AI's website listed three plans on September 30, 2026: Gold at $349 a month with 4,000 credits, Platinum at $899 with 7,000 credits and Diamond at $1,199 with 12,000 credits. Extra credits cost $0.10, $0.09 and $0.08. A minute of call time uses 10 credits and an AI-answered message uses 5.

How many calls does the Viva AI Gold plan cover?

4,000 credits equal 400 minutes of calls if used only for calls. At an average of three minutes, that is about 133 calls a month. Messages, web chat and other features also use credits. Pull a month of call data from your phone system to estimate your usage before choosing a plan.

Which practice management systems does Viva AI integrate with?

Our database records write-back integrations with Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Curve Dental, CareStack and Cloud 9. Viva describes its integrations as official and direct. Confirm your version during the demo.

How much does Viva AI cost?

Viva AI pricing starts at $349 per month, based on public pricing checked Sep 30, 2026. Our 3-year cost estimate is about $12,564 for a small practice (1 location, 2 providers, 5 users).

Is Viva AI HIPAA compliant?

Yes — Viva AI's vendor states HIPAA compliance and offers a Business Associate Agreement (BAA). Always request a signed BAA before sharing PHI.

What does Viva AI integrate with?

We verified 7 integrations: Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Curve Dental, Dentrix Ascend, CareStack, and Cloud 9 Ortho.

What are the best alternatives to Viva AI?

By our Data Index, the strongest alternatives in AI receptionists are Smith.ai (7.3), Dentina.ai (6.6), and TrueLark (6.3).

Sources12 cited · 27 field-level citations
  1. Viva AI - Home · getviva.ai · vendor site
  2. Viva AI · getviva.ai · vendor site
  3. AI Dental Receptionist for DSOs | Viva AI · getviva.ai · vendor site
  4. Speak Their Language: How Viva AI Helps Dental Offices Communicate in 150+ Languages · getviva.ai · vendor site
  5. AI Dental Receptionist for CareStack | Viva AI · getviva.ai · vendor site
  6. Viva AI - AI-Powered Dental Receptionist | Office Automation · ws-origin.getviva.ai · vendor site
  7. Welcome Ava, the First AI-Based Dental Assistant – Soothing Dental · soothing.dental · vendor site
  8. Best AI Receptionist Software for Dental Offices in 2026 | Viva AI · getviva.ai · vendor site
  9. Partner with Viva AI · goviva.ai · vendor site
  10. Patient Communication for Dental Offices | Viva AI · getviva.ai · vendor site
  11. Viva AI Companion | LinkedIn · linkedin.com · vendor site
  12. Viva AI website: plans · getviva.ai · pricing page

Spotted something outdated? Report a correction.